New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Looking for best friend

I don't really know what to say but I'll write this as though you are sitting with me cause that's who I am. I'm am down to earth and just a simple gal who doesn't require a lot in life to be happy. Wake up every day and it's a good day. In a nutshell short version of me is tall, sincere, caring female and down-to-earth ole hippie who loves camping, fishing, boating, the country, music, dancing, sitting on the back of a bike or beautiful sunsets, picnics, art, museums, watching the cars rust or on a blanket at night looking up at the stars. I grew up in a military family with my Dad a career vet of 30 years. This afforded me the opportunity for exposure to lots of places and people. I loved it. I never married but did get engaged back in the day and that obviously didn't work out. I was in a long-term relationship so that was like a marriage. There are no children of my own in my life but I love them. You'll catch me talking to children wherever that place may be.I have nieces, nephews and great-nephews. I haven't dated in a while because I was caregiver to my Mom for 6 years until she passed last year. I have two brothers and I love family. I am tall, by Divine creation, however, my entire family is tall so I really never knew the difference. I have dated guys not my height cause I find that height is not an issue. What makes a man sexy is his confidence and security within himself. I'm seeking my best(est) friend, a good, kind man with a sense of humor, that is affectionate, honest, possesses integrity, communicative, spontaneous and wants to grow together, enjoy life and the ease of a relationship. I am loving, attentive, empathetic and not shy about displaying affection in public...hold my hand, give me a kiss. Talk to me and I will listen. I love cuddling, a nice fire on a cold night, good conversation, sharing and laughter. So, if you are looking for the same things and your forever, I'm here.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Today

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageAmerican
BuildSlim
Height5' 11" (180 cm)
Eye ColorHazel
Hair ColorBrown
Hair LengthNeck length
Best featureLegs
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionNo special Health Conditions
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateYes
Have PetsCat
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationHigh school Diploma - GED or equivalent
Employment StatusRetired

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesDocumentaries, Dramas, Situation comedies, Movies, Sports
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Drama, Documentary
Music typesCountry, Rock
HobbiesDancing, Camping, Fishing

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Quiet one
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timeHanging out with friends, Trying new things, Relaxing, Going to a museum

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Spontaneity, Thoughtfullness