New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Happy go lucky gal looking for same but serious guy. Long term

Female (75) looking for Male Oskaloosa, Iowa, United States

Generally upbeat but serious side. Loving, affectionate, passionate, giving, caring, funny. College only gives you a start, life is the great educator. Smartest man I ever knew went to third grade. Love history, old houses, lakes and rivers. The world is a beautiful place but more so if it is shared. Like to cook and take care of the people in my life. Looking for self sufficient man with good heart, decent looks and health. I am heavyset but think I am attractive. Ask me about the mouse that got away.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Now

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageAmerican
BuildA few extra pounds
Height5' 1" (155 cm)
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorDark blonde
Hair LengthNeck length
Best featureEyes
Body ArtPierced... but only ear(s)
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Relationship StatusWidowed
Has childrenChildren don't live with me
Housing SituationFriends come over occasionally
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Has a carNo

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Bachelors
Employment StatusRetired
Annual incomeup to $25,000

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Dramas, Situation comedies, Movies, Soaps, Science fiction
Favorite TV showsYoung and the restless, MOM, Murphy Brown, Strange Angel, CSI, FBI, History Chanel, Discovery
Favorite movies typesScience fiction, Romance, Drama, Documentary, Thriller
Music typesCountry, Rock, Pop, Classical, Blues, Jazz, Gospel, Folk
Reading selectionAncient, Fiction, History, Mystery, Poetry, Science fiction, I'm an author
Favorite booksatlas Shrugged, anything by Phillipa Gregory (Tudor Reign), Discovery of Witches Trilogy, just about anything with history.
Idea of funspontaneity, surprises, concerts, good movies, great conversation and sharing of ideas and philosophy, romance, passion, being comfortable with my friend.
HobbiesArts & Crafts, Reading, Learning, Music, TV, Movies, Internet, Dining, Photography, Playing cards, Volunteering, Computers

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingOne or two
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asFriendly
Sense of humorGoofy
My great timeHanging out with friends, Going shopping, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Reading a book, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryHave done most of what I wanted to try, liked some didn't like others. Archery, scuba diving to see what there is to see,

Views

Political viewsMiddle of the road
ReligionChristian
Attend religious servicesOnce a month
Goal in lifeto live without hurting others, to be kind and loving, to use my talents to produce things others like. To find a long term realtionship with a passionate loving attentive and loving guy

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Spontaneity, Flirtatiousness, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnersomeone who can meet me more than half way. My older brother told me one time that "if you expect 50-50 in a relationship you are doomed to fail. You each have to go 90% in order to meet in the middle." I think it is true.. I look for an interesting, conversational relationship with shared ideas and curiousity about the world and the universe. I like decent looks, average or a bit above weight, neatness, consideration, passion and love.
On the first dateMeet somewhere for coffee or brunch. see how that works and maybe spend a little time exploring a movie, a museum, art, music etc